How many MTR stations are there in Hong Kong?

How many MTR stations are there in Hong Kong?

98 stations
The MTR, the rapid transit system of Hong Kong, encompasses 10 heavy rail lines and 98 stations.

How do I get to Sha Tin station?


  1. Address: 3 Lai Wo Lane, Fo Tan, Sha Tin, Hong Kong.
  2. MTR / Mini-bus: Take the MTR East Rail to Sha Tin Station. Catch bus 69K from the mini-bus station.
  3. By Car: There is no car parking available on site.
  4. Nearby Car Parks: Shatin Galleria.

How do you get to Yuen Long station?

There are 4 ways to get from Central to Yuen Long by subway, taxi or car

  1. Take the subway from Hong Kong Station to Nam Cheong Station.
  2. Take the subway from Nam Cheong to Long Ping.

What time MTR close today?

Please check precise times at any Airport Express Station on the day of your journey….Timetable.

First train Last train
Hong Kong 05:50 00:48
Kowloon 05:53 00:52
Tsing Yi 06:00 00:59

How do I get from MTR to Sai Kung?

Take the MTR to Mong Kok Station on the Tseun Wan (Red) Line and proceed Dundas Street where you’ll find a red minibus that will take you straight to Sai Kung.

Is there a transfer station between Tsuen Wan Station and tsuenwan West station?

3. Tsuen Wan Station and Tsuen Wan West Station of West Rail Line are not transfer stations, but green minibus route 95K (free transfer with an immediate West Rail journey record on the Octopus Card) runs between the two stations. It generally takes 15 to 20 minutes to walk to Tsuen Wan West Station.

How much is the train from Tsuen Wan West to East Tsim Sha Tsui?

Mass Transit Railway (MTR) operates a vehicle from Tsuen Wan West to East Tsim Sha Tsui every 5 minutes. Tickets cost $13 – $19 and the journey takes 14 min.

Where does the Tsuen Wan Line start and end?

The Tsuen Wan Line starts at Central station on Hong Kong Island and runs through western Kowloon to the southwestern New Territories, where it ends at Tsuen Wan station. As it goes under Victoria Harbour from Central to the busy areas on Nathan Road (Tsim Sha Tsui, Yau Ma Tei and Mong Kok) and continuing to densely populated…

When was the Tsuen Wan Extension built?

The construction of the Tsuen Wan Extension project was approved in 1975 and commenced soon afterwards. Testing of the new line began on 1 March 1982. The extension was formally opened on 10 May 1982 by Sir Philip Haddon-Cave, the acting governor and former chairman of the Mass Transit Railway Provisional Authority.

The government has announced that two new MTR stations – Sung Wong Toi and To Kwa Wan – will open on June 27 connecting the existing West Rail Line and Phase 1 of Tuen Ma Line to complete a 56-kilometre long line that runs through 27 stations from Tuen Mun to Wu Kai Sha. Tuen Ma Line. Photo: MTR.

How many exits does the To Kwa Wan MTR station have?

The four exits in the To Kwa Wan station connect Lok Shan Road and To Kwa Wan Market, while the Sung Wong Toi station connects Sung Wong Toi Playground and Nam Kok Road. Tok Wa Wan station. Photo: MTR.

How many metro stations are there in Singapore?

there are 97 metro stations currently open, one high-speed rail terminus, and one metro station as yet unopened. The following list sorts the stations according to their service line.