Most popular

Is there a map of Westeros?

Is there a map of Westeros?

Never fear, there are actual, official maps of Westeros and Essos, and we’ve marked where all the major locations of Game of Thrones actually are. The Free City is where Arya wound up after fleeing Westeros, and where she learned the ways of Jaqen H’ghar and the Faceless Men.

What are the 7 kingdoms in Westeros?

According to the books, before Aegon Targaryen united Westeros under his rule, seven kingdoms enjoyed independence for thousands of years: The Kingdom of the North, the Kingdom of the Mountain and the Vale, the Kingdom of the Isles and the Rivers, the Kingdom of the Rock, the Kingdom of the Stormlands, the Kingdom of …

Is there a map for Game of Thrones?

The World Map, published by HBO for its television show Game of Thrones, consists of all the world geographical information up to Season 2. The Lands of Ice and Fire, a canon map collection published in October 2012, contains newer and updated world maps for A Song of Ice and Fire.

Where is Westeros in Game of Thrones?

Westeros is a continent located in the far west of the known world. It is separated from the continent of Essos by a strip of water known as the Narrow Sea. Most of the action in Game of Thrones takes place in Westeros.

Is Westeros British?

He has revealed that Westeros is in fact based on an upside-down map of Britain and Ireland, with major Irish cities sharing their locations with famous Westeros landmarks: King’s Landing as Galway, Donegal Bay as the Sea of Dorne, Belfast as Old Town and Dublin as Casterly Rock.

Which is the strongest house in Game of Thrones?

The Lannisters have a strangle hold on the Throne.

  • The Tyrells have by far the largest military in Westeros and are the second wealthiest House in Westeros.
  • The Baratheons have one of the most powerful Fleets under their control and the Royal family.
  • The Arryns are militarily equal to the Starks,
  • Is Westeros based on the UK?

    Is Westeros the whole world?

    The known world of Game of Thrones has no overall or official name. Characters within the story simply refer to it as “the world”. At the time of the series, the known world consists of three discovered continents: Westeros, Essos, and Sothoryos.

    Where is winterfell in real life?

    Although various scenes were shot on studio sets in Belfast, Northern Ireland, many major moments from the HBO hit drama feature real landscapes and medieval fortresses in the backdrop. In the pilot episode, for example, scenes at Winterfell, the Stark family home, were shot at Doune Castle in Scotland.