Who hosted Euro 2008?

Who hosted Euro 2008?

It took place in Austria and Switzerland (both hosting the tournament for the first time) from 7 to 29 June 2008. The tournament was won by Spain, who defeated Germany 1–0 in the final.

Who won Euro 08?

Spain national football team
UEFA Euro 2008/Champion

Who won the Euro 2008 and World Cup 2010?

Spain’s victory marked the start of a period of dominance for the team, and the first of three successive victories in major tournaments, including the 2010 FIFA World Cup in South Africa, and then the retention of their European title at Euro 2012.

Who hosted the Euros in 2012?

The final tournament, held between 8 June and 1 July 2012, was co-hosted for the first time by Poland and Ukraine, and was won by Spain, who beat Italy 4–0 in the final at the Olympic Stadium, Kyiv, Ukraine. Poland and Ukraine’s bid was chosen by the UEFA Executive Committee on 18 April 2007.

Who won the 2004 Euros?

Greece national football team
UEFA Euro 2004/Champion

Who won Euro 2013?

Lokomotiv Moscow
2013 Euro Winners Cup

Tournament details
Venue(s) 1 (in 1 host city)
Final positions
Champions Lokomotiv Moscow (1st title)
Runners-up Griffin Kyiv

Who hosted the Euros 2016?

UEFA Euro 2016

Championnat d’Europe de football 2016 (in French)
Le Rendez-Vous
Tournament details
Host country France
Dates 10 June – 10 July

Where was Euro 2008 Group B played?

Group B of UEFA Euro 2008 was played from 8 to 16 June 2008. All six of the group’s matches were played at venues in Austria, in Vienna and Klagenfurt. The group was made up of four central European nations; co-hosts Austria, as well as Croatia, Germany and Poland.

What does Euro 2008 stand for?

The 2008 UEFA European Football Championship, commonly referred to as UEFA Euro 2008 or simply Euro 2008, was the 13th UEFA European Championship, a quadrennial football tournament contested by the member nations of UEFA (the Union of European Football Associations).

Which country dominate team of the tournament in Euro 2008?

^ “Spain dominate Team of the Tournament”. Union of European Football Associations. 30 June 2008. Retrieved 30 June 2008. ^ “Xavi emerges as EURO’s top man”.

Who was the last sponsor of Euro 2008?

“Uefa names Castrol as last sponsor for Euro 2008”. campaignlive.co.uk. Haymarket Media Group Ltd. Retrieved 17 February 2017. ^ “Canon announced as UEFA EURO 2008 sponsor”. UEFA. 18 July 2007. Retrieved 11 May 2020.