Who is the secretary of Indian Olympic Association?

Who is the secretary of Indian Olympic Association?

Rajeev Mehta
Indian Olympic Association

Country/Region India
Continental Association OCA
President Narinder Batra
Secretary General Rajeev Mehta

How many joint secretaries are there in Indian Olympic Association?

As per the notification, the poll process will elect a president, two senior vice-presidents, nine vice-presidents, secretary general, treasurer, six joint secretaries and 10 executive council members. The term of the current office bearers will end in December and a new set of office bearers will have to be elected.

Who was the first secretary of Indian Olympic Association?

A.G. Noehren
This gave impetus to the development and institutionalization of sports in India, and, in 1927, the Indian Olympic Association (IOA) was formed, with Sir Dorabji Tata as its founding President and Dr. A.G. Noehren as Secretary.

What is the composition of Indian Olympic Association?

Composition: The members of IOA include National Sports Federations, State Olympic Associations, IOC Members and other select multi-sport organisations.

Where is the HQ of Indian Olympic Association situated?

New Delhi, Delhi
Indian Olympic Association is a sports company based out of B-29, Qutub Institutional Area, New Delhi, Delhi, India.

Who is the father of modern Olympics?

Pierre, baron de Coubertin
Pierre, baron de Coubertin, originally Pierre de Frédy, (born January 1, 1863, Paris, France—died September 2, 1937, Geneva, Switzerland), French educator who played a central role in the revival of the Olympic Games in 1896, after nearly 1,500 years of abeyance.

Who is the president of International Olympic Committee?

Thomas Bach
International Olympic Committee/Presidents

How many members are in the Olympic Committee?

According to the Olympic Charter, the members of the IOC “represent and promote the interests of the IOC and of the Olympic Movement in their countries and in the organisations of the Olympic Movement in which they serve”. Currently there are 101 members, 45 honorary members and one honour member.

What is full form of IOC?

International Olympic Committee

Formation 23 June 1894
Type Sports federation (Association organized under the laws of the Swiss Confederation)
Headquarters Lausanne, Switzerland
Membership 102 active members, 44 honorary members, 1 honour member (United States), 206 individual National Olympic Committees