Who regulates mobile home parks in Arizona?

Who regulates mobile home parks in Arizona?

Rented mobile homes and rented mobile home spaces are governed by the Arizona Mobile Home Parks Residential Landlord And Tenant Act (A.R.S. Title 33 Chapter 11) and all references cited are to the applicable portion of the Arizona Revised Statutes (A.R.S.).

How much can a mobile home park raise rent in Arizona?

Rent Increases A.R.S. §§ 33-1413(G) and (I); 33-1432(F). (2) If the park increases the rent in any 12-month period by more than 10% plus the most recent one-year increase in the CPI, the tenant is eligible for assistance from the Mobile Home Relocation Fund.

What a landlord Cannot do in Arizona?

In Arizona, the landlord cannot terminate a lease, refuse to renew a lease, or raise the rent on a tenant who has: Exercised a legal right.

How much notice does a landlord have to give a tenant to move out in Arizona?

Notice Requirements for Arizona Landlords A landlord can simply give you a written notice to move, allowing you 30 days as required by Arizona law and specifying the date on which your tenancy will end.

What are renters rights in Arizona?

Tenants in the state of Arizona have the right to the private enjoyment of their dwelling. The landlord, however, is lawfully allowed to enter the unit at certain times. The landlord must usually provide the tenant with at least two days’ notice before they can enter the tenant’s unit.

Can a landlord evict you immediately in Arizona?

The landlord must give the tenant written notice of his or her intent to immediately terminate the rental agreement. The landlord can file the eviction action the same day the tenant receives the notice of immediate termination.

Is there a limit to how much a landlord can raise your rent in Arizona?

How much can a landlord raise your rent with a new lease or new rental? There is effectively no limit on rental increases, as this authority is preempted by the state under A.R.S. § 33-1329.

How do I file a complaint against a landlord in Arizona?

Filing a Complaint

  1. Complete an online civil rights complaint form.
  2. Call our toll free numbers: 877-491-5742 (Phoenix) or 877-491-5740 (Tucson)
  3. Write a letter that includes: The person’s name and address. The name and address of the person the complaint is about. The address of the house or apartment involved.

What does suffer the landlord mean?

A landlord has the right to find a new tenant to live in the rental unit if they haven’t signed a new lease with the tenant at sufferance. The landlord can serve the current tenant with a notice to quit and to move out of the rental so a new tenant can move in.

What are landlord tenant laws in Arizona?

Under Arizona law, landlords must disclose specific information to tenants (usually in the lease or rental agreement), such as the purpose of any nonrefundable fee, the identity of anyone authorized to act on the landlord’s behalf, and educational materials on bedbugs.

Can my landlord enter my home without notice?

A landlord can enter your home without notice and without your consent if you have requested a repair in writing for 7 days after your written request. If you want to limit the landlord’s entry to make repairs, you must put that information in the written repair request.

What are my Arizona tenant rights?

10 Tenant’s Rights in Arizona Equal Opportunity Housing. Tenants in the state of Arizona have the right to equal opportunity in housing-related activities. Security Deposit. Cases of Domestic Violence. Bed Bug Control. Notice Before Entry. Disclosure of Agent. Landlord Retaliation. Withhold Rent for Repairs. Notice to Quit. Rent Disclosure.

Can a tenant sue a landlord if injured at home?

While some laws concerning landlord obligations vary from state to state, generally, landlords must exercise a standard of care that prevents illness and injury to tenants. When tenants suffer injuries or contract illnesses due to unsafe elements of their rental properties, they often sue the property owner for negligence.