Who won the 2010 Cox Plate?

Who won the 2010 Cox Plate?

So You Think
List of Cox Plate winners

Year Winner Time
2013 Shamus Award 2:05.27
2012 Ocean Park 2:04.14
2011 Pinker Pinker 2:05.39
2010 So You Think 2:07.45

Who won the fake Cox Plate?

State Of Rest claims 2021 Cox Plate from Anamoe after dramatic protest. Irish import State Of Rest has claimed the 2021 Cox Plate from Anamoe in a thrilling finish at Moonee Valley on Saturday.

How much did the winner of the Cox Plate pay?

The prizemoney for the Group 1 Cox Plate is $5 million, in which the winner takes home $3 million.

Who has won 3 Cox plates?

Kingston Town
Prior to Winx, Kingston Town (1980-82) won the Cox Plate three times. Rising Fast (1954) is another of the most famous Cox Plate winning horses as he is the only galloper to win the Caulfield Cup – Cox Plate – Melbourne Cup treble in a single season….Past Cox Plate Winners.

Winner State Of Rest
Weight 56.5 kgs
Sex Horse
Age 4
Time 2:06.97

How many Cox Plates did Winx win?

Winx is the greatest racehorse we have ever seen. Her record in the W.S. Cox Plate stands alone as the only four-time winner of the race, and her remarkable career on the racetrack stands alone in Australian racing history….Link to Share.

W.S. Cox Plate wins 2015 – 2018
Sex Mare
Prizemoney A$26,451,176
Career 43: 37-3-0

Who has won the most Cox Plates?

Winx has been the most successful, winning four years in a row (2015-2018) and Kingston Town won the race three times. Many horses have won the race twice, including Phar Lap, Flight, Tobin Bronze, Sunline, Northerly, Fields of Omagh, and So You Think.

Who won the Cox 2021?

State Of Rest
Cox Plate Results 2021

Finish Horse Jockey
1st State Of Rest John Allen
2nd Anamoe Craig Williams
3rd Verry Elleegant Damien Lane

Who will win the Cox Plate 2021?

Cox Plate Winners

Year Winner 3rd
2021 State Of Rest Verry Elleegant
2020 Sir Dragonet Russian Camelot
2019 Lys Gracieux Te Akau Shark
2018 Winx Humidor

Why is it called the Cox Plate?

History. The race is named in honour of William Samuel (W. S.) Cox, the racing club’s founder. It was first run on Saturday 28 October 1922 with a purse of £1,000.