Most popular

What is Nlnac accreditation?

What is Nlnac accreditation?

The NLNAC accreditation serves to provide assurance that schools and nursing programs meet or exceed certain standards and criteria. Nursing schools or programs that have an NLNAC accreditation are able to improve through self-evaluation.

Is Nlnac the same as acen?

In 2009, the NLNAC relocated from its headquarters in New York, New York, to its current location in Atlanta, Georgia. The move to Atlanta also spurred a name change for the NLNAC. In 2013, the NLNAC was renamed the Accreditation Commission for Education in Nursing (ACEN).

Is Chamberlain accredited?

Chamberlain University is accredited by the Higher Learning Commission (, an institutional accreditation agency recognized by the U.S. Department of Education.

What is NLN accredited school of nursing?

The National League for Nursing Commission for Nursing Education Accreditation (CNEA), which promotes excellence and integrity in nursing education globally, has now earned designation as an official accrediting agency of the U.S. Department of Education.

How old is the acen?

ACEN’s and NLN’s origins evolved from a long history of organizations, beginning in 1893 with the American Society of Superintendents of Training Schools for Nurses. This accrediting body sought to establish and maintain a universal standard for the training of nurses.

Can I take the NCLEX without going to nursing school?

To take the NCLEX-RN, you will need an associate’s or bachelor’s degree in nursing. For the NCLEX-PN, you will need a degree in licensed practical nursing or licensed vocational nursing. If you wish to take either NCLEX exam, you have to request access through your state board of nursing.

Is acen accreditation good?

The Department of Education determines that agencies such as the CCNE and ACEN are reliable authorities on legitimate programs. But many experts say most employers historically prefer regional accreditation at the university level through agencies such as the Middle States Commission on Higher Education.

What is the difference between NLN and CCNE accreditation?

NLNAC and CCNE have similar criteria and standards. CCNE only accredits bachelor and master programs while NLNAC accredits all types of nursing education programs. It includes undergraduate (practical, diploma, associate, and bachelor) as well as graduate (master and clinical doctorate) programs.

What is important about NLN accreditation?

The NLN CNEA accredited programs demonstrate that they meet rigorous standards that foster continuous quality improvement in nursing programs and promote excellence in nursing education. Facilitating the professional development of students and socializing them to the nursing role for which they are being prepared.